Challenges

Year of the Asian Reading Challenge

So I know I’ve been absent from here. There have been many reasons, mostly depression. I think I also felt like I needed to produce content when I really didn’t so I just stopped. Now I’m trying to put less pressure on myself and just do things for fun.

Ironically I’m doing a reading challenge, but I’d like a goal. For my challenge, I’m doing the Year of the Asian Reading Challenge. This challenge focuses on reading books written by Asian authors.

yarc header

I know I’m a little late to the party but I hope to make the best of the rest of the year.

This challenge is put on by the wonderful, CW from The Quiet PondShealea from Shut Up, Shealea, and Vicky from Vicky Who Reads!

The challenge has different levels, which is something I really like, it allows you to commit to what level you think you’ll be able to meet. The levels also have cute animal mascots as pictured above, and range from 1-10 books to more than 50 books.

I’m trying for the first level this cute little Philippine tarsier for reading 1 to 10 books. But I hope to read beyond that but on the note of just trying to have fun and not be stressed I’m going to stick with this little guy and then see if I surprise myself.

badge_tarsier

Please join me and many other bloggers if you haven’t already by signing up on any of the host blogs above. I’ll post more about some of the books of my TBR on Friday.

Leave a comment